Five clinicals, and no 666L
The PMHNP program page lists 47 credits over 19 courses, finishable in as few as 22 months: eight core courses, five concentration courses, a capstone worth 3 credits and five clinicals worth 1 credit each "with a total of 750 clinical hours". The clinicals are MSN 664L, 665L, 667L, 668L and 669L. No NKU source shows a 666L, so plan for five rotations.
| Course | Comes after | Published hours |
|---|---|---|
MSN 664L Clinical I | MSN 671, 672, 673 and 674 | Not stated per course |
MSN 665L Clinical II | MSN 664L | Not stated per course |
MSN 667L Clinical III | MSN 665L | Not stated per course |
MSN 668L Clinical IV | MSN 667L | Not stated per course |
MSN 669L Clinical V | MSN 668L; MSN 676 before or alongside | 125 direct patient-care hours |
Older pages tell a smaller story. The 2023-24 catalog had four clinicals and 46 credits, NP pages from 2023 and early 2024 said 500 hours, and the NP answer in NKU's online FAQ, never revised, still reads 500 to 600. Follow the current 750 unless your PMHNP Canvas shell says otherwise. The PMHNP clinicals page covers each course.
